Friday, November 16, 2012

State Level Painting Competition on Energy Conservation-2012

On 9th of November, 2012, NHPC Limited under the aegis of Bureau of Energy Efficiency (BEE) and in association with Department of Elementary Education, Government of Arunachal Pradesh conducted the State Level Painting Competition on Energy Conservation.

Around 50 students of class IV to VI standard, selected from about 130 participating schools in the School Level Painting Competition took part in the State Level Painting Competition on Energy Conservation. The topics on which the participating children were to draw/paint were:

  1. Save Electricity to Energize More Homes.

  2. Save energy, Save money and

  3. When it is bright, switch off the light.

The first prize of Rs. 10,000/- was bagged by Sourav Jyoti Kachari, a class VI student of V.K.V, Itanagar whereas 2nd and 3rd prizes with prize money of Rs. 8000/- and Rs. 5000/- respectively were bagged by Ankita Manna of KV No.-I, Itanagar and Paoncha Rajkumari of R.K. Sarada Mission Girls School, Khonsa respectively. The winners get chance to represent the state of Arunachal Pradesh in the National Level Painting Competition on Energy Conservation at Delhi on 12th December, 2012.

List of prize winners of State Level Painting Competition are given below:

Sl. No.NameSchool NamePosition
1.Sourav Jyoti KachariVKV, Itanagar1st
2.Ankita MannaKV No.1, Itanagar2nd
3.Poancha RajkumariR.K. Sarada Mission School, Khonsa3rd
4.Taba OniyaAlphabet Public School, NirjuliConsolation
5.Lok EffaDonyi Polo Mission School, ChimpuConsolation
6.Akom Tar BajaGovt. Secondary School, Rono Hill, DoimukhConsolation
7.Ditee BhattacharjeeK.V. No.-I, ItanagarConsolation
8.Donak PangkamDivine Word School, RoingConsolation
9.Taba SamaK.V. No.-II, ItanagarConsolation
10.Elam GyadiB.K. Mission School, MidpuConsolation
11.Tana PhelinV.K.V, BalijanConsolation
12.Tara MugliModel English School, ItanagarConsolation
13.Tada Khoda MissionV.K.V., Old ZiroConsolation


Post a Comment